Advancing the Speaking Profession Since 1973

NSA: New Mexico


NSA-New Mexico — a state chapter of the National Speakers Association (NSA) — is the only professional speakers association in the state of New Mexico. One of the 35 proud chapters of NSA, we are here to grow and empower our members through sharing, learning, and mentoring in a positive environment. Our professional members are also members of the National Speakers Association, while NM Professional Speakers are on track to become one. As content experts that provide platform excellence and business knowledge to individuals as well as organizations locally, nationally, or internationally, we speak on a broad range of topics — from personal growth to business development. The service we provide to our clients includes individual coaching as well as organizational effectiveness. Most importantly, we are here to provide support to our peers and to build camaraderie among us.

Want to improve your speaking skills?

NSA-New Mexico recognizes the speaking need of authors, consultants, trainers, corporate executives, managers, school teachers, college professors, politicians and anyone who speaks publicly. We are here to help! With your membership at NSA-NM, we will provide you the resources and support you need to raise your speaking effectiveness, both professionally and personally.

Need to increase your business?

Our Lunch-n-Learn meetings and quarterly education programs are planned to help grow your speaking business or enhance your platform skills. Please check our calendar for upcoming luncheon meetings or educational programs. Come join us AND bring a friend!

Looking to book a speaker for your next meeting or event?

NSA-NM does not book speakers. We invite meeting/event planners, TV & radio booking agents, government employees, and corporate professionals to check out our Member Directory.

NSA New Mexico Chapter Board Members:
Bob Mason –  President
Jerome Wade – President-Elect
Raphael Chalvarian – Immediate Past President and Treasurer
Merv Jersak
John Meluso, CSP
Mychelle Andrews
Shauna Rampley
Patrick Huested